Am I…?

Selfish.
That’s what they say.
I didnt understand.
What did I do?
Haven’t I tried?
Wasn’t it enough?

Selfless.
I tried to be.
Everyone. They need to be..
Happy.

That’s not what I am.
Not who I’ll ever be.
Not what I’ll find.
Not something I see coming.

Within.
They said.
You’ll find it there.
But…

Some.
Said I was selfish.
I don’t do enough.
I don’t help
I don’t make them happy

What have i been doing?
Not thinking about others?
Hurting them?
It wasn’t enough .
It doesn’t even seem close to enough.
I’m such a failure.

Leave a Reply

