Soul dancing.

When the music started playing,
I turned up the volume.
Isolated by the noise of the outside world.
My head, a stream of notes and rhythm.
My spirit, arabesque high.
Pirouetting through the winds.
Fifth position.

My silhouttte, dancing through the shadows.
Every movement that I didn’t make, I felt. Every beat makes my choreography a series of spotlights blinking.
I could do all the jumps.

I looked at my surroundings.
Society of robots.
All staggered movement.
No one was dancing.
Nor were they smiling.
But I was.
I wasn’t dancing.
My soul was.
Flying high with the melody that played.

Leave a Reply

