Love and lust

They say that the world would end in flames.
And for I, who have experienced the fiery passion of our love
With the burns you left on my body when your hands explored me
And the sizzling sound of your heart makes my body warm
I am in favour of fire.

But if I were to be annihilated again,
I would go with water.
For the very reason that I have once drowned in you.
Your lips that put me under the surface of pure lust
And the soft suckling you left on parts of my body pulled me deeper.
Into the ocean of your blood singing for me,
Water filled my lungs.

I, on my way to heaven
Where I see your outstretched arms
Welcoming me,
Home.

Leave a Reply

