“I’m (not) fine.”

So this is how it feels like

to be alone

after being thrown into a claustrophobic situation.

There is peace and wind

but no one calling your name.

The panic of my world

slips out of my eyes,

throbbing pain escapes my lips in mumbles of

“I’m fine.”

Hands clasped together

in hoping comfort that the earthquake

would settle my weak body into stillness.

So this is how it felt like

to have a lover

who doesn’t know

that the peace and wind

is a maze.

You can find your way in easily

and get lost in parallel walls of

no way out.

Leave a Reply

