Farewell-

I tried looking on the bright side, where light shone upon the sweet memories.
Sprinkles of magic dust to make it reality.

I couldn’t phantom what made the lights dimmer and tainted the stream of warmness into coldness. I thought of many ways, to hide the fast changing fog of dread from my heart.

My mind is a map of pins and strings that tries to link one to another. Bullets flying through the air to strike each liability.
But the questions remain.

The fear, voices, morale to plunge into the welcoming home of endless sleep creeps over like clouds in December.

Deceit and temptations to nurse the pain with sweet poison of comforting lies weaved through the veins.
Dilated were my eyes and mind, that moved me, an inch into the air, away from my body.

Leave a Reply

