Body Parts

We were planning a date,

things to bring on our little adventure,

and when he asked what else…

I replied…

“Hands to hold me and

Lips to caress yours.

Feet to journey with me.

Eyes for me to gaze into.

Hugs for warmth and comfort.

Love, that last beyond the moon.”

He replied…

“Your smooth silky hands I’ll hold tight,

Your juicy lips I’ll bite.

Forever I’ll always be by your side,

Into your eyes I shall confide.”

After our short adventure of exploration we had the next day,

We headed for home,

His hands on my shoulder before we part, asking..

“When will you marry me?”

I stunned and shy away,

I didn’t know how to reply

But I had the answer right there,

In my head.

Leave a Reply

