Bounded

I live in a threatening world.
I never got out, stuck.
Constantly being on the fire
Of criticism, threats and blame.

I started to blame myself.
So much, so hard that the tears that roll down my cheeks are from the blame and pain that I inflicted deep beneath my skin, into my soul.
No one can hurt me more than I hurt myself.

I have a pillow full of blood and tears. Crying little girls. Tear bound cheeks and torn sinews of fist clenching pumping heart.

Each tear drops into the sea of titanium, coating my heart and hardening the defenseless muscles entwined.

I am no more. No flesh, no bones no blood. I’m as hard as a rock. Strong as titanium. A stoning statue inside.

Leave a Reply

