Implode

I’ll never understand how feelings control us. How it dawns on our hearts and make us look away.
The way we feel afraid, and find an escape. To a world of fantasy and hope.

I see the way I fidget. My toes and my feet when I try to keep it all in.
The way I take deep breaths and blow it out so my tears won’t leave a trace of the pain within.

My lips bitten to hold the words and emotions raging, imploding inside me. All i could do was play by the rules. Breathe. Clear my head. Make a decision to organise to feel better.

Pain after pain. Burden. Burns.

One thought on “Implode

  1. Pingback: Implode | Twisted8

Leave a Reply

