Motherhood

22, an aspiring mother.

I always have been since the age of 16.

Love, was all I craved, all I ever hoped for.

Love, was not something I was shown often.

But it is something i wanted to give.

A gift, of cries and laughter, a little bubble of saliva

A small touch of little hands that yearns for your body warmth.

My little faith, the baby i always wanted, no, needed to have.

The baby I’m not sure if i’ll ever have.

But Hope will be our second child.

And i pray everyday that my little girls

Will not stay dreams.

But reality, Hoping and having Faith

that their Daddy would be Mommy’s again.

 

Leave a Reply

