Drug

Love is a drug, The strongest drug that ever existed in the universe.
It streams in our veins, and will never ever leave us.

Everyone have been hooked on it at least once.
For me, it is the only drug I’ll ever have.

Every kiss we shared, i can feel the love creating cavities in my teeth.
The thread the sews between us and underneath our skin

 

Words that can both sour and sweet
My love, what are we?

We have been hanging on rocks for eternity
Tell me, have i been naughty?

The silence has been torturing
and i feel, my body giving up on me.

Punctured lungs
Heart slowly flat-lining.

Tell me love,
I begging.
Will you hold my heart ever so lovingly?

 

Leave a Reply

